

The Planning Board consists of five appointed members serving five-year terms and is charged with the responsibility of reviewing all subdivisions, site plans, proposed zoning changes, area and use variance applications, as well as special permit applications. Up to three alternates may be appointed for a one-year term that can be renewed.

The meetings are generally held on the *first* Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m., in the second floor courtroom of the municipal building, located at 100 East Miller Street.

The following is a list of current Planning Board members:

- Jim McBride Chairman
- Jean Bendix
- Allison Kirsch
- Joe Nicosia
- Linda Stevenson
- Alternate: Dave Carr

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five appointed members serving five-year terms, and is charged with the responsibility of making determinations on use and area variances, special permits, and interpretations of the Village of Newark Code. The Board, in the granting of said variances, shall approve the minimum variance that it shall deem necessary and adequate and at the same time preserve and protect the character of the neighborhood and the health, safety and welfare of the community. Up to three alternates may be appointed for a one-year term that can be renewed.

The meetings are generally held on the **second** Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m., in the second floor courtroom of the municipal building, located at 100 East Miller Street.

The following is a list of current Zoning Board of Appeals members:

- Steve Hasseler Chairman
- Joseph Ruffalo
- Matt Roelands
- Jim Hrabchak
- Alternate: VacantGovernment Websites by CivicPlus®

View PDF